Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for creating a master plan for the physical development of the City; preparing programs for capital improvements; reviewing rezoning requests, site plans, subdivisions, special use permits and other land use applications; reviewing the widening and extension of streets, the development of parks and other public improvements; developing new zoning standards; etc.   The Commission meets monthly for generally a three year term.

Authority:  Established through a city ordinance, recorded as Chapter 50-31 of the City Code of Ordinances.

Current Membership:
John Sabbadin, Chairperson
Seth Waxman, Vice-Chairperson
Megan Wren, Secretary
Kenneth Bliesener II
Kyle Elizabeth Kirkby
Austen Malczewski
Mitch Perrault
John Vercher
Scott Preadmore, Ex-Officio, Councilmember

Staff:  Community Development Director   
Meeting Time:  2nd Tuesday after the first Monday of the month at 6:30 pm in the Sycamore Room of City Hall, 201 East Ash Street.  MEETINGS ARE WEBCAST LIVE AND REPLAYED ON THIS WEBSITE BY CLICKING HERE
Application to Serve: Found here.  

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category